Storyboards

Below is a quick scrap drawing I did of my plan for our VR promo trailer. After we each drew our own storyboards, we came together and decided as a group that we shall be using my storyboard and Harry’s. Picking out drawn scenes from one another’s storyboard, in order to structure a great storyboard outcome.

File_001File_000File_002

Below is the final storyboard that I drew of our planned VR promo trailer. Obviously it is not a scrap drawing, as I wanted the storyboard to be presented clearly.

Scene 1- The opening scene of our company name.

Scene 2- Medium shot of kitchen from front view (first person).

Scene 3- Semi long shot of kitchen front view from another angle (first person).

Scene 4- Close up shot of cupcake staring at person (first person).

Scene 5- Close up shot of person grabbing frying pan (first person).

Scene 6- Medium shot of person holding pan, ready to smash the cupcake (third person).

Scene 7- Close up shot of person holding pan to smash cupcake (first person).

Scene 8- Close up shot of cupcake getting smashed (first person).

Scene 9- Medium shot of cupcake smashed remains on frying pan (third person).

Scene 10- Close up shot of person’s face going insane (third person).

Scene 11- Zoomed out shot of person in straitjacket within the isolation room (third person).

Scene 12- Final scene of game name/logo being displayed.

VR Story Board 01VR Story Board 02VR Story Board 03

Below is another version from my original storyboard, as I draw arrows and lines to symbolise actions, emotions and movement.

File_003File_004File_005

Below again is another version from my original storyboard, I experimented with inputting shadows and making it look like a grey scale type storyboard.

File_006File_008File_007

Below is my digitised version of my final storyboard, as I produced this within Adobe Photoshop. Scanning my drawing and importing it into Photoshop, I then used various tools, such as the pen tool, brush tool, marque tool and various other tools.

VR Story Board digital 01VR Story Board digital 02VR Story Board digital 03

 

Leave a Reply

