Animation Development

The animation process below is displaying me gradually creating my pirate ship for my 3D animation. Using the software Maya to build my models and entire scenery, along with using the software to animate.  Using the plane polygons, I crafted the base of the ship through merging extrusions and edges together, forming certain shapes to capture the image of my boat. I chose to create a combat Spanish galleon, as it resembles the typical pirate ship.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Related image

Before building my decided ship, I produced a prototype within Maya, just to see how I can create the base of the ship along with the general shape.

Capture 23.PNG

Here is my made model of my pirate ship from different perspective views.

Boat print.jpg

Leave a Reply

